Greetings Bratlings Take 2

I need another week to come up with a post.  Last week I was busy wrangling a couple of brats which was exhausting.  Between Hupo and CJ, I now need a nap…..a long luxurious calming nap.

I am now on story #3 as I try to come up with something worthy of the Anthology.  The clock is ticking ladies and the ‘robust woman’ is about to sing.  If you haven’t started…..staring at Tigger…..I strongly suggest you get to it.

For those of you that are ahead of the game and want to play, here is a new place to play for a while.

Happy Writing

Anna

 

146 thoughts on “Greetings Bratlings Take 2

  1. Wookie was busy whizzing around the cooking area bringing up breakfasts and coffees for all and sundry as they turned up starving ……👨‍🍳

    Like

  2. “Come on, roll up ,roll up, get your food whilst it’s good and hot! Coffee’s fresh and strong, just like I like my ..”….Wookie thought rapidly for a second, “My bad, very bad,” she grinned and finished “like I like my coffee to be” she yelled loudly and broke into hysterical laughter…..leaving some of the BratPack staring at her totally bemused! 🤣

    Liked by 1 person

    1. “Tell ya what Robin” let’s go get breakfast first and then we’ll see about the water fight. Btw how come your slingshot is bigger then mine?”

      Jojo rushed over to where Wookie was cooking. She was wearing a chef’s hat and an apron with little light sabres printed all over.

      “Hi Wookie” said Jojo grinning “do you have anything veggie……quorn fillet?”

      Liked by 1 person

      1. “Hey there Jojo and Robin. We have quorn fillet, sausages and baby patties as well as burgers. Whaddya want? ” Wookie grinned brandishing a formidable wooden slice….

        Liked by 1 person

        1. Jojo grinned “Just the ticket…..I’ll just have the one quorn fillet……don’t want to be greedy……I suppose you could call it a uniquorn”

          Liked by 3 people

          1. Wookie had just spun round to start the quorn fillet when she heard Jojo’s joke…….. “what is zizz I ‘ear, a joke out, like you Eenglish say eet is a joke Marcel! Oh non, non and trice non eet is no joke to laugh at a leetle bebbe unicorn! Zat magnifique creature c’est formidable, c’est incroyable….. you must nevaire evaire make zee joke about zee unicorn Madame s’il vous plait……” and with a toss of her head and she turned back to continue cooking the fillet !

            N.B. Wookies are prone to actors flamboyance occasionally and normally with appalling accents. The Management offer their apologies. 🤓

            Liked by 3 people

              1. Jojo muttering to herself….”I promise I will never ever tell a unicorn joke ever again…….took me ages to think that one up as well” mooches off………

                Liked by 4 people

                1. (Wispers: Jojo your joke was hilarious, just be careful of the feelings of wookies when they are in chock from unicorn-near -death experiences. And DONT ask if they would wok the uniquorn fillet…)

                  Liked by 2 people

      2. -Ok, Jojo, said Robin -I had that great casserole CJ and Wookie made already… So maybe a small cup of coffee… I love coffee but they say it makes me unruly… Oh, what the heck, its the 4th of july! Bring on the coffee! Wookie may i have it strong please? I mean strong like the spoon stand up in it!

        Like

        1. Jojo stared at L’wookie in disbelief. Boy…she didn’t half have a thing about unicorns……oh well each to their own.

          “Robin…..drink up that coffee……we need to get started…..those water balloons need filling…..”
          She was slightly concerned when her friend knocked back the coffee in one gulp…there was strong and there was strong…….but these were spoon standing up in the mug strong!

          Liked by 1 person

          1. Yes Jojo! Time to fill the balloons! -“Yeah, my slingshot is a bit to the big side and it shoots through anything!” She boasted.
            Robin started to think. How big can a slingshot get? She looked around…..

            Liked by 1 person

            1. “Ok Robin, let’s get cracking” Jojo walked over to the outside tap and connected the hosepipe, turning it on full blast in preparation to fill the water balloons.
              “Oops sorry Wookie…..didnt mean to spray you…….i’ll turn it down……there we go…..hope I didn’t get anyone else”

              Soon a whole stack of water filled balloons sat on the decking, ready……

              Like

              1. Jojo and Robin happily started filling waterballoons by the garden tap. ” -Jojo, lets see how far one of these balloons can go! ” She was speaking at a very high speed. (A little bit like the coffee drinking squirrel in “hoodwinked” if you ever saw that film.) chuckling in excitement, Robin got her longbow from her Volvo and aimed a balloon at a large house-gable showing above the low trees quite far away. It was white and made a great target.

                Like

                1. //Sorry guys, now my previous water balloon comment is both here and at the end of it all… Should not have had that coffee.. //

                  A glimpse appeared in Robins eye. “-Lets try to write” BP” on that house, Jojo! Wouldn’t that be cool?She took one of the balloons they have filled with coloured water and aimed. -Splash! A green dot appeared at the house facade. Here Jojo, do you want to try?

                  Like

        2. Wookie gave Robin a hge grin and clasped her hands over her chest saying”Oh a woman after my own heart. Strong black coffee huh? I’ll even wrap a couple of slices for you to take with you….” As she went back to the coffee pot! 😈

          Liked by 1 person

          1. “-Hahaha! Brilliant! Thanks Wookie for the slices to bring! Robin chewed her coffee and swallowed.
            Her eyes was now impossible to close and big as saucers.
            She tried to focus at some things appearing in the lake ” -Wow, what a collection of pool toys…Micah REALLY seems to like unicorns. ” She thought.

            Liked by 1 person

  3. Yes! If you are writing please let Claire and I know. As of now, we have 7 stories that are edited (or very close finishing the editing process) that are a go for the anthology. We also have 3 or 4 more people that have told us they are interested but have yet to produce anything (that we’ve seen). I think those that I’ve edited or given feedback on so far has found it helpful (at least I hope so!), and I’ve also had a lot of fun doing it. One of my passions is writing and helping others become better writers is part of that too! So don’t be afraid! Get creative, and get published! There is no cost involved, and I promise you you’ll learn something!

    Liked by 5 people

  4. So…I gather that those of us who aren’t ahead of the game with the story for the anthology better keep away from joining in because the zone seems to be seeing a strange abnormal incidence of flying SWATS? 😂

    Liked by 4 people

      1. Hi, Stardawn!
        I am working on my story (even right now). Sadly, I am a little slow.

        I wanted to ask you if it must be completely done and ready before the end of the month (meaning you have already checked it and we have already corrected it) or if the important thing is that you receive it by then and then we get some more time to edit! Just so I know (and maybe it will give me another little push).

        I still hope to finish it very very soon, but I always seem to run late for some reason. 😩

        Liked by 3 people

        1. As long as we are working on it, it doesn’t have to be totally completed. The June deadline was for submissions. I figured it’ll take a few weeks to totally finish it. I still have to format everything and get it ready to publish on top of editing. Now, I’m very impatient so my part will be done quickly! But I can also be patient as long as I know you are actively trying 🙂 So no worries. As long as we are communicating there is no issue.

          Liked by 4 people

          1. Thank you, Ma’am! Back to work, then! I have about 6000 words, but I’m still half-way through and I probably need to cut stuff. 😕

            Hopefully I can make this work quicker than I think!

            Liked by 2 people

  5. Logan hangover still in full effect decided that she really did need to get back to the writing. So, with a sad heart she said bye to the brat pack and headed back into the dark confines to write. “See you ladies soon.”

    //I understand about the multiply stories thing I too am on story number 3 😝. Will be sending it to someone to look at tonight! You ladies party hard and look out for those hairbrushes!

    Liked by 4 people

    1. Don’t worry LT….your place on the bus is already reserved for Ireland in a few weeks time.

      Look after yourself and keeeeeeeep writing……😊

      Like

        1. Sounds to me that you’re doing a great job and putting in a lot of hard work and effort. Shall look forward to reading the anthology……hats off to you,ladies….

          Like

    2. Yes… come to the dark den of struggling writers. There is a plentiful supply of alcohol here along with space to mope and sulk about your story not cooperating the way it should… you know what they say, misery loves company. (I’m on the second attempt at story number 2. )

      Liked by 1 person

      1. I actually started like six stories for this with about 200 words. But I’m on my 3rd with over 1,000. Eye roll. My mind wasn’t wanting to be nice enough to write a new couple so we are going to see how this goes.

        Liked by 2 people

          1. Oh Ellie. . . . no I had stated three separate stories with that many words…. LOL. The one I’m sending tonight is done I’m just going over it again. When I am inspired I can write upwards of 10,000 words a day, however that doesn’t happen just a whole lot LOL.

            Liked by 3 people

              1. Yes, I have to be home alone and with no other distractions which doesn’t happen a lot. And I have to write for a solid 8 to 10 hours to do that. I also work on a dozen different stories and stuff too.

                Liked by 1 person

  6. //No worries Logan, you do whatever you need to, we have your place here safe and sound til you get back to join again! See you vvv soon and your stories are awesome so you do need to do this! 🤗

    Liked by 1 person

  7. //To all you writers putting your stories forward for the Anthology I just want to say to you, I think you are all doing one heck of a brilliant job giving people a chance to read and enjoy your amazing talent. This is one awesome thing you are doing. Way to go ladies 👏👏👏👏

    Liked by 3 people

      1. I can vouch for stardawn, she has helped this Padawan a great deal! She didn’t even say “CJ what the hell do you want me to do with this crap?” LOL

        I have learned that POV is point of view not Pissed off Voice. 🙂

        Seriously SD has been wonderful and I am learning a lot. Like an online summer college course!

        Liked by 3 people

        1. LOL I think I might like Pissed Off Voice more. All this talk of stardawn’s editing has me wanting to finish and submit my story right NOW. That’s sadly impossible but I will definitely be writing today. 🙂

          Liked by 2 people

        2. Thanks! I’m just trying to help 🙂 I have some experience with writer’s workshops and with my teaching background it sometimes sneaks through. I could easily just fix things, but I’d rather help other writers grow. I’m by no means perfect, but I try! So hopefully others will find my advice helpful as well!

          Liked by 3 people

          1. Stardawn, I have no doubt you are doing an awesome job, along with Miss Claire and Miss Micah!

            Like Mishi, I can’t wait to have your feedback, although I am a little terrified on the other hand. 😂
            I’m going to take this like a very helpful exercise to grow in my writing and get better, and if the story doesn’t work for the anthology it will be totally alright. I’m sure I will learn TONS from you ladies! 🙂

            Liked by 4 people

    1. CJ, now I get curious… Wont you tell us about your adventures? If we know about your… Hm…good deeds we can be inspired and about hupos bad deeds we can.. Eh…avoid it… And be super good! 😏😇

      Liked by 3 people

  8. Stardawn: ABC has given me her story. I want to commend her because she determinedly wrote the entire thing on her PHONE. She must be the best thumb wrestler in North America!
    I will get it into WORD and then send it to you.

    I have about 4200 words so far and I think I’m about half to 2/3 of the way through. I will try to have it to you by June 30.

    I’ve written a couple of stories almost as far as this one and then decided they just weren’t right. So, I can’t swear this one will work. Crossing my fingers as I really want to have something written, if for no other reaon than to break the writer’s block.

    Just to let people know – Stardawn is the editor. I haven’t done anything other than let people know about things through the blog. ABC just needed a little help putting it into WORD and since I sort of pushed her into it I thought it best to help her. 🙂

    Liked by 3 people

    1. I… can’t even fathom typing the entire story on a phone. ABC, you are unbelievable. I was already impressed at you finishing but major kudos for pulling that off.

      Also, good luck to you Micah! I hope this current story round works out for you! Especially because I want to get the chance to read it eventually 😉

      Liked by 4 people

    2. If ABC or you can get me the story I can copy it into word. I’ll have to be formatting it anyway so that’s not a big deal… and Ana.. I’m looking forward to seeing what you come up with 😀

      And I am the primary editor, but Claire is going to do her fair share too. She’s also reading and helping me. We have a couple of other people beta reading for us as well. It’s a community effort after all, and as we get closer we’ll be sharing more info with those that are involved so we can all support each other.

      Liked by 4 people

      1. Hi all,
        Sorry I’m just reading these posts now. To reiterate what Stardawn said we have received some wonderful stories and we are very excited about this project!

        You still have plenty of time and as long as you are in contact with us by the deadline that will be fine! It will take a few weeks I’d imagine, to get everything to final edit stage and formatted.

        Don’t forget to include a short bio and please include your blog or webpage if you’d like it to be shared.

        Happy writing everyone!

        Liked by 5 people

  9. Jojo and Robin happily started filling waterballoons by the garden tap. “- Jojo! Lets see how far one of these balloons can go! She was speaking at a very high speed. (A little bit like the coffee drinking squirrel in “hoodwinked” if you ever saw that film.) chuckling in excitement Robin got her longbow from her Volvo, and aimed a balloon at a large house-gable showing above the low trees quite far away. It was white and made a great target.

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Sorry ladies, for messing up the comments… i have written this comment in two places… I guess its right place is a bit further back above, where Jojo and I was filling the water balloons….

      Liked by 2 people

  10. Ladies it’s not too far off midnight so I’m going to say good night and sweet dreams when your bedtime comes around.

    Catch up tomorrow 🤗😴😴😴

    Liked by 1 person

  11. Good night Wookie and Robin. I hate working late. Ugh!!

    Well I guess I will work on daisy chaining all the fireworks on the beach. It is a fun job and creative. Boy wait till the gang sees the finale!!

    Liked by 3 people

    1. Taking Robin up on the offer Jojo, selected a bright blue water balloon.

      “Let me have a try with your long bow Robin”

      The long bow was indeed very long, just under 2 metres or so it seemed, but Jojo was in her element to try it. This was a fantastic piece of kit…she felt she was back in the Middle Ages. Oh wow and those arrows of Robin’s were awesome.

      Attaching the balloon to the arrow she drew back the string and released. The momentum caused Jojo to fall back and land on her backside.

      “Ooomph” She grunted and hurriedly scrambled to her feet.

      The arrow sailed through the air, straight as a die (well almost) , it was however, flying a little low. In fact it was decidedly low…..

      Jojo screamed out a warning as she saw the arrow JUST about skim over the heads of the gang

      “BratPack hit the deck…..incoming……”

      Everyone, dived for the ground and the arrow sailed over their heads finally hitting its target. A blue dot was now added to the green one.

      Jojo handed the long bow back to Robin “blimey Robin……think I’ll stick to my trusty slingshot in future…..now what colour do ya want?”

      Liked by 4 people

      1. Robin gasped,” -Ok, yeah, Jojo, maybe thats a good idea,dont start killing the brats now after the unicorns ….You are really good with the slingshot pal! -Smack! A red balloon hit the wall, and soon followed by many more until a pattern appeared on the wall. Robin tilted her head… The BP letters were a little aslant…. Actually it looked very much like a smiley with sunglasses and its tounge out. Robin chuckled. Thats quite a good logo, she thought and high-fived Jojo.
        -Ok, we better get moving! Anyone wants to go fishing with the bow? Or any other ideas!

        Liked by 3 people

  12. Clearing up the last few cups for the dishwasher and wiping all the surfaces clean, Wookie checked around once more before picking up the Rainbow Drops she’d managed to order in. Knowing all was ready for the next round of cooking later Wookie stepped out into the brilliant sunshine and strolled over towards the reed bed…. yet again she felt that odd shimmering spell. Looking carefully around there didn’t seem to be anything different or strange but that feeling sure was odd!
    Coming closer to the reedbed Wookie could see the top of the unicorn’s head so she broke open the packet of Rainbow Drops as quietly as possible. She certainly didn’t want to frighten the mum and her babies.
    Approaching very slowly Wookie bent down and leaned forward holding out the Rainbow Drops she had in her hand and laid them on a small portion of dry bank close to the creatures.
    Easing back she slowly stood and watched as the unicorn floated gently over to the Drops followed by her 1..2…3 what? 3 babies!?! 😳…..what in blue blazes is going on?
    Wookie stood there mesmerised for a few moment before turning to make her way back to the house, deep in thought. 🦄

    Liked by 3 people

  13. CJ yelled”hey Robin please keep pointy things that travel at speed away from a Jojo! She is dangerous!”

    CJ jumped out of the sand and dusted herself off. When she looked up she saw Wookie walking out of the reed area a little dazed. She decided to pop over and see what was going on with her bud.

    “Hey Wookie, you ok?”

    Liked by 4 people

    1. “Ah…heyCJ…..wha..ah…yeh well no..but yeh” Wookie grabbed hold of CJ’s arm and said “something weird is happening, come and have a look “… as she dragged CJ over to the reedbed. Holding a finger to her lips in the age old quiet motion Wookie gently parted the reeds “how many unicorns do you see CJ?”….

      Liked by 2 people

  14. CJ peered through the reeds and blinked twice she held up four fingers to Wookie. Whispering “What the heck are you finding them Wookie? Micah’s going to need a barn soon!”

    Like

    1. Wookie blew a sigh of relief as she saw CJ hold up 4 fingers. “So mum and the 3 babies right?” She whispered back .. waiting for CJ’s nod…but CJ shook her head as Wookie stared, her eyes getting bigger by the second ..”you’re kidding me” Wookie hissed desperately trying to stay calm as she leaned over CJ’s shoulder. Looking down at the unicorns all nestled together Wookie did a quick count herself- mum and 1,2,3,…4,4 babies! Ohh CJ she’s got 4 babies!” Wookie crawled out of the reed bed sitting down near some bushes quickly joined by CJ. Both were staring at each other totally bewildered.
      CJ spoke first” what happened, I thought you repaired the unicorn didn’t you…did you get some free baby ones to go with it or what?”
      “No, I mean yes, yes I repaired the unicorn with the kit I sent off for…. but I haven’t got a clue where the babies are coming from?” Wookie looked completely bemused.
      “Where’s the kit?” CJ put her hand on Wookie’s shoulder squeezing gently.
      “Here CJ, look ..” as Wookie pulled out a small phial from her cargo pants pocket and starting to read the label as she was passing it over to CJ ” see-Unicorn Fatality Reparation Ki.. NO wait…what..” Wookie stuttered as she checked and read the label again ” OMG….Unicorn Fertility Preparation Kit , guaranteed to produce a whole herd of these beautiful, enchanting creatures. No lake will be complete without them. Full satisfaction guaranteed or your money back! ….oh heck I must have ticked the wrong box on the order form!”
      Wookie gazed at CJ, her face a picture of delighted horror “Micah is going to kill me …I’ve stocked her lake with a never ending herd of unicorns! ” 😳🦄🦄🦄🦄🦄🦄

      Liked by 2 people

      1. Lobbing a water balloon in Robin’s direction, which hit her squarely in the chops, Jojo called out to Wookie.

        Wookie, I think Micah will think herself truly blessed…..did you know a herd of unicorns is actually called a “blessing”…

        Liked by 3 people

      2. Back at the house Wookie and CJ had finished looking at a map of the lake and surrounding area.
        “That small lock area by the boathouse looks perfect ” Wookie pointed on the map “I can get them over there and they’ll have the safety of the boathouse as well as shoreline plus woodland and scrub Then I’ll put a float line across the area to hopefully contain them. What do you think CJ ?”
        CJ nodded “looks good Wook. Can you manage that?”
        “Yep no worries ” and she was gone, out the door and down to the lakeside.
        Over by the reed bed Wookie slid slowly into the water and softly approached the proud looking Mama unicorn. Wookie smiled and looked directly at the beautiful creature. It was almost as if she understood what Wookie needed to do as she turned carefully towards her babies and started nudging them forward 1,2,3,4,5…5! Babies!!! Wookie slowly swam to the front and gradually made her way over to the far back of the lake with the unicorns in tow.
        Once at the boathouse Wookie swam in and climbed out onto the running boards. The Mama nestled her family in and Wookie opened the side door so she could see the small area outside.
        Wookie looked at her once more and could have sworn that she dipped her head very slightly. Wookie beamed then grabbing a float line went back out to the lake and set it up hoping it would keep that area secure for them. One final look at the family, a quick wave and Wookie headed back to the house. She seriously needed a very strong black coffee! 😍🦄🦄🦄🦄🦄🦄

        Liked by 2 people

  15. ” -A HERD of unicorns….! Robin stared at her friends and the peaceful mythical creatures through the water running down her face. She spat out some pink balloon pieces and a huge smile appeared in her face.

    Liked by 3 people

    1. Jojo was intrigued that the giant inflatable lakeside unicorn was multiplying before her very eyes. Magic was definitely afoot unless of course their drinks had been spiked.

      It was very peculiar to be honest, since she’d punctured it with her pointy stick unicorns started to be popping up all over the place. A real glut of them. Wookie definitely had healing paws.

      If it was magic, could unicorns not fly?

      If they could fly wouldn’t it be so much fun if they could take them out for a test flight.

      Throwing another water balloon toward Robin, Jojo decided to investigate

      This time she would be very respectful of the mythical beasts……but should one want to have a little fun…….well who knows…..and how were they going to cope with whizzbangs going off all over the place. A 4th July celebration with lots of noise and carfuffle might not be the place for sensitive little unicorns….especially with what CJ had planned.

      Hmmmmm….maybe they needed a sanctuary…..the reeds would not be safe……big whizzy noisey fireworky explosions were soon to take place…… Miicah had a big log cabin, maybe they could shelter there. After all they were a blessing.

      Liked by 2 people

  16. CJ was working hard on a special gift for the BP. It was almost done and ready to test. She hooked it to a ski rope attached to the boat. Getting into the boat she pulled the gift out to the lake. She finally got it to the location she had chosen it to give the best chance to get the speed up that they would need. Looking back at it, CJ was satisfied that the new ski ramp was perfect.

    CJ when back to the boat house and started waxing skis and knee boards so they were already for the ladies tomorrow.

    Yep tomorrow was going to be a great day!! 🌊

    Liked by 4 people

    1. On discovering that the unicorns had disappeared, perhaps they had evaporated into the ether, Jojo decided it was time to try out a nice gentle pursuit.

      It was going to be a very hot day. Packing a hamper, she headed down to the shoreside. Canoes were lined up by the jetty, bobbing on the water. She could see the most fantastic ski ramp standing proud in the water. That would be fun for later. She just loved trying out new experiences.

      Dumping her basket in the canoe, she loaded it with other equipment…fishing rod and tackle, net, bucket, pointy stick just in case, mask and snorkel, fins, scuba diving tank……had she got everthing?

      Liked by 3 people

  17. Seeing Jojo walk out with a picnic hamper Wookie had a sudden thought and dived into the kitchen.
    Emerging, holding a small paper bag, Wookie looked around spying Jojo down at the jetty. Running over she pulled up by the canoe and held out the bag “Here Jojo, saw you did a bit of a picnic and thought you’d like some of these. They’re my genuine own recipe Wookie cookies. Let me know what you think”
    “So what are you gonna try next..?” She looked at the whole heap of equipment stacked in the canoe

    Liked by 3 people

    1. Jojo happily stashed the cookies 🍪 in her hamper.
      “cheers Wookie….you’re a pal….I’m off exploring….might need to use the scuba kit. Rumour has it that this lake has the remains of an ancient civilisation lurking under the water. I think it was called Topopolis…and they worshipped the goddess SWMBO ……not sure what that stands for but I’m going to find out” and because she was hungry she scoffed a cookie…mmmmm lovely

      Liked by 3 people

  18. CJ saw Wookie over talking to Jojo she thought she might join them. As she got closer she saw that Jojo had the canoe filled to the brim with every activity she could do while in a canoe and then some.

    “Wow Jojo what ya going to do? Hey Wookie are ya going with her?”

    Liked by 2 people

  19. CJ heard Jojo say something about Topopolis. She decided she wanted nothing to do with a city full of Tops even if it was underwater. ‘Shivers’ just thinking about a whole city of TOPS…

    Liked by 3 people

    1. Wookie had her doubts when she thought about going near Tops deliberately and she did not fancy it. However she thought it best to offer in case Jojo didnt want to be alone.
      “Jojo I’ll come along if you want , for company, but if you want to go yourself that’s ok too. It’s up to you “…Wookie asked

      Liked by 2 people

      1. Jojo munched thoughtfully on another 🍪 they didn’t half taste 😊

        “Well I’ve also heard on the 🍇 vine that there is a certain statue that was nabbed by the ancient Topopolians when they stormed the ancient city of Bratus Packus. It’s of their leader…. maybe we could go see. We might be able to raise it to the surface….be a surprise for CJ …..might be a surprise for everyone…”

        She added as an afterthought as she chomped away.

        Liked by 4 people

  20. Robin walked along the shore, when she suddenly saw something that had not been there before: – an awesome brand new ramp of some sort! -Wow! Must be for some sort of jumping! She thought. That would be great! Next thing she saw was CJ, Wookie and Jojo by the canoes. She went there to see what they were doing and heard they talking about a city under the water. ” -wow, guys, but there surely will be no tops there now would it? If they are not mermaids ofcourse! She giggled.

    Liked by 4 people

    1. “Robin are you in on helping Jojo with this diving stuff? I’m thinking we’ve got the ramp coming on tomorrow so whatever Jojo has planned, it’ll need to be done now cos I don’t think any of us want to miss the ramp. Whaddya think guys?” Wookie looked between Robin and , ‘is that another cookie Jojo, like ’em huh’ Jojo…..

      Liked by 2 people

        1. Yep Best we grab another canoe to help Jojo split the load. I hat dobyou think and where is Jojo? It’s her jaunt can’t go without her -Wookie looked around searching for the missing Brat
          Wonder if she’s gone for more cookies -she wondered….

          Like

            1. My klingon is a bit rusty, but i got what you meant 😁
              Robin begun to be excited. ” – I think Jojo took a nap in the canoe. Sleeping under that cookie-bag (Whats in those wookie-cookies, Wookie?😁) Maybe we can start the trip and she will wake up on the way? I will go get scuba tubes for all! Are you coming too CJ? I am sure the tops are long gone from Topopolis, dont worry! And there might be sea-creatures to wrestle down there CJ! This will be like a Indiana Jones- adventure!

              Liked by 2 people

  21. Mishi was suffering from a serious lack of creativity. She’d tried everything, listening to music, downing energy drinks, taking extremely long showers, banging her head against the wall, even jogging, but nothing helped. After getting a message about the Bratpack’s activities at their multi-day long party at Micah’s lake cabin, she decided it wouldn’t hurt to take a quick break and drop by to visit the Bratpack. After all, what better cure for non-creativity was there?

    She arrived at the cabin to find it mostly empty. She snagged a cookie from a plate in the kitchen and munched on it as she went looking for everyone. She found a group down by the lake, where she also spotted an awesome-looking ski ramp… she couldn’t wait to try it out. She’d never been waterskii-ing but it always sounded like so much fun.

    She listened to their conversation and then chimed in. “That sounds cool, Jojo, I’d love to see what’s at the bottom of the lake – even beyond cities and statues, who knows what else might have gotten lost down there?”

    Liked by 4 people

  22. Glancing over the lake Wookie couldn’t help but admire the fabulous ski ramp. A thought got suddenly crossed her mind and whipping out her phone she quickly arranged for a special delivery package addressed to CJ and herself for tomorrow.
    “Wow that was a cool thing to do Wooks” she thought. “Check me out!”….

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Robin gave Wookie a somewhat worried glance. ” – Ehm, Wookie… Be careful what you order online pal.. The sites you frequent seems a bit wild and Ehm…psycedelic…maybe..
      She saw in the distance how the boathouse kind of…bounced?

      Liked by 2 people

      1. Looking up Wookie saw the boathouse shimmer again “don’t worry Robin I’ve got them secured for the moment. I know what the problem is and hopefully the solution is on its way!”

        Liked by 1 person

        1. “You mean the solution isn’t Jojo and EllieMay, the remarkably efficient unicorn killers?” Mishi grinned and nudged Jojo. “Sorry, just joking! I’m going to have to go see these unicorns later… they sound amazing.”

          Liked by 2 people

          1. Wookie once more took on her flamboyant persona ….” oh Non, non et trice non, what eez it always wiz zee jokes about the pauvre petit bebbe unicorns. Oh Marcel mon Dieu eet seems moi must spend our life protecting zeez petit bebbes from le cruel monde…. so bee it eef I must zen I must. Marcel onward vite, vite and protect zem wiz your life! ” as she again tossed her head no strode off towards the boathouse 😂

            Liked by 1 person

          2. // Ok, I’m back..been out for the evening….

            Jojo very politely made a rude gesture at Mishi….what was it about unicorns…..the one on the lake that she had stabbed had just been a big fat plastic inflatable and now everyone was seeing mythical beasts everywhere.

            Anyway, back to business, she whipped out her map and stared intently across the water.

            “Ok…ummm….we’ll paddle out over there and she pointed vaguely to the Middle of the lake. Then dive down. Now I believe the ancient Topolians have hidden the statue of Bratus Packus Leader in a huge stone effigy of a hairbrush….once we’ve found the hairbrush we can bring it to the surface, drill through and release Bratus Packus……simple really……”

            Everyone jumped into their canoes and paddles to the middle of the lake. Once there they donned their scuba kit and on the count of “Brat Pack forever ” dived down…….

            Liked by 2 people

  23. Feeling the cold water rush over her made Wookie grin as she slowly dived down to the lake bed. Switching on the underwater torch she started scanning the bed. There looked to be some sort of weird shape to the left of them. Signalling to Jojo and pointing down at the shape Wookie made her way over there….

    Liked by 3 people

    1. Jojo swam down into the deep water. It was eerily quiet. Shapes began to take formation as her eyes adjusted to the murkiness. Gulping slightly as she was sure she could make out the shape of some sort ancient spanking bench, she quickly kicked her fins and went over to Wookie, had she located Bratus Packus?

      // off to bed ……night night everyone…..sweet dreams of unicorns…..

      Liked by 2 people

  24. Ladies I am sorry to say this but once again I have to be up at stupid o’clock so I will say good night and sweet dreams to you when your bedtimes arrive.
    Please feel free to drag me around under the water or whatever. I will hopefully pick up again in the morning. 🤗😴😴😴

    Liked by 3 people

  25. The lake water was kind of murky, making it hard to see very far ahead, and Mishi found herself drifting a little away from the others as she explored the lake bed. There – she spotted something pointy sticking out from a clump of seaweeds and swam towards it. It was too small to be a hairbrush effigy hiding a statue, but she was curious all the same. She tugged it free and horror immediately raced through her… no way was she bringing *that* to the surface… no, she needed to hide it far more securely… where no top could ever find it and she swam off to do just that.

    Liked by 4 people

    1. Jojo gave a thumbs 👍when she saw what Wookie was pointing at and waved for Robin and Mishi to come over. This really did look the ticket, had they found what they were looking for.

      The object was covered in seaweed and encrusted with barnacles, but it defintely had that unmistakable outline of a hairbrush. Jojo shuddered, hairbrushes were not her sort of thing at all and a picture of a certain Top with a predilection for them, came to mind.

      Making a decision, Jojo pointed ⬆️( hey did you know there is an emoji which says Top 🔝, I’ve just found it on my tablet). They needed to get rope from the canoe to secure the stone effigy and then they could pull it to shore.

      ///just to let you know, with much umming and awwwing I have decided to have a go at writing a story for the anthology….better late than never…but an idea popped into my head Tuesday.(It’s taken long enough)..so I need to get cracking.

      /// at long last we have some rain……hurrah….it’s been stiffling hot 🌡well over 30 C and above.

      Liked by 2 people

    1. I think the real Bratus Packus is very much alive and kicking 😆.

      Yep and I need to get my head down and have a go. It might not work out but I can all but try.

      Liked by 1 person

  26. While the rest of the gang was out diving and searching for long lost artifacts CJ was busy in the kitchen. She was busy getting all the food ready for their 4th of July Celebration. Potato salad, Cole slaw, deviled eggs, baked beans, mac-n-cheese, hot dogs, hamburgers. Plus desserts brownies, cake, ice cream cake, cheese cake.

    Like

    1. A mail van pulled up. The driver leapt out going to the back door, opening it and pulling out a huge cardboard box.
      Hefting it over to the house he rang the bell and waited.
      CJ heard the bell and walked over to open the door wondering who it could be.
      “Morning ma’am delivery for CJ and Wook” the mailman handed the receipt over for signing.
      CJ looked slightly bemused, however signed the receipt and took possession of the large box taking it into the kitchen……

      She picked up her cell to let Wookie know and saw a text she’d forgotten to read earlier

      “CJ a parcel arriving later. Keep it safe. Know you’re being really good and these will help even more. Trust me with us wearing these, the Tops will be so totally knocked for six at our attention to our safety we will be able to do whatever we want on the ramp and they won’t even notice whether it’s a bit risky or not!
      Now we can try out the double crossover loop on the knee boards!! You up for a ride of your life?
      Wook 😈🌊🌊

      Like

      1. CJ looked back at the box a thoughtful expression on her face. Grabbing a knife she carefully slit it open and her face split into the widest grin possible.
        “Heck yeh Wook, perfect just perfect!”
        As she gazed down at the shiny new life jackets each adorned with the BratPack logo and a brat’s name……..”how very sensible of us” she was thought as she gave a small smirk!

        Like

Leave a Reply

